The doors of Shepherd of the Lakes Lutheran Church are now once again open.  Attending worship is your choice. If you choose to attend, we ask that you follow a few simple guidelines:

1.  Please be respectful of others already in church by maintaining a minimum distance of 6 feet from anyone who is not family or a companion (if you rode to church with someone, that is considered a companion).

2.  Wearing masks will not be mandatory, but if wearing one makes you, or others with you, more comfortable, then wearing one is strongly recommended. Wearing gloves falls into the same category.

3.  If you are experiencing any cold or flu-like symptoms, please do not attend worship until your symptoms are gone, and you are confident you are no longer contagious.

Also understand there will be no formal fellowship in the community room for the foreseeable future, but we are discussing other options as the weather warms. The sanctuary has been modified to video record services, which we shall do for the foreseeable future as some will not feel comfortable gathering for some time yet, if ever. We will celebrate Holy Communion, but how we do that has changed a bit which will be explained prior to the start of the service. For those who do not wish to attend the service, but would like to receive the sacrament, Bill Wendorf LLM will be available following the service until 11 AM to serve sacrament to any and all who wish to come to the church after the service has concluded.

 

May God bless us all in the days, weeks, months, and years to come.

Daily Proverb

Proverbs 25:1
These also are proverbs of Solomon, which the men of Hezekiah king of Judah copied out.

Sermons

  • Saturday, March 21, 2020
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, March 8, 2020
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, March 1, 2020
    Rev. Dean Marin


  • Sunday, February 23, 2020
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, February 16, 2020
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, February 9, 2020
    Karen Carter


  • Sunday, February 2, 2020
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, January 26, 2020
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, January 19, 2020
    Karen Carter


  • Sunday, January 12, 2020
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, January 5, 2020
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, December 22, 2019
    Karen Carter


  • Sunday, December 15, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, December 8, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Rev. Dean Marin


  • Sunday, November 17, 2019
    Rev. Norman Peterson


  • Sunday, November 10, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, November 3, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, October 27, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, October 20, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, October 13, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, October 6, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, September 29, 2019
    Rev. Devon Barix


  • Sunday, September 22, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, September 15, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, September 8, 2019
    Karen Carter


  • Sunday, September 1, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, August 25, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, August 18, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, August 11, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, August 4, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, July 28, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, July 21, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, July 14, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, July 7, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, June 30, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, June 23, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, June 16, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, June 9, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, June 2, 2019


  • Sunday, May 26, 2019


  • Sunday, May 19, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, May 12, 2019


  • Sunday, May 5, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, April 28, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, April 21, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, April 14, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, April 7, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, March 31, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, March 24, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, March 17, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, March 10, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, March 3, 2019


  • Sunday, February 17, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, February 10, 2019


  • Sunday, February 3, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, January 27, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, January 13, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Monday, December 24, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, December 23, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, December 16, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, December 9, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, December 2, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, November 25, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, November 11, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, November 4, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, October 28, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, October 21, 2018


  • Sunday, October 14, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, October 7, 2018


  • Sunday, September 30, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, September 23, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, September 16, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, September 9, 2018


  • Sunday, September 2, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, August 26, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, August 19, 2018


  • Sunday, August 12, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, August 5, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, July 29, 2018


  • Sunday, July 22, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, July 15, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, July 8, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, July 1, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, June 24, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


  • Sunday, June 17, 2018
    William Wendorf, LLM


News

Calendars

If you are looking for a calendar of events at Shepherd, please go into the latest newsletter, you will find two months' worth of calendars in each newsletter ...the current month and the upcoming month!  You will also find all kinds of information regarding upcoming events within the newsletter.  Enjoy....

Evening Worship Services

In addition to our regular year round Sunday Morning Services, we host Saturday Worship Services at 5:30 pm for the Summer months.  The first service of the year is the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend (the end of May) and the last service is the Saturday before Labor Day weekend.  Starting in January 2020, we will also have twice monthly Wednesday evening services at 6 pm.  These will be on the first and third Wednesday of each month, from January through May and then again from September through December each year.

Daily Golden Verse

1st Corinthians 15:58
Wherefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labor is not vain in the Lord.

Mission Statement

Empowered by the Holy Spirit and rooted in the Good News of Jesus Christ, we are a loving community that follows Jesus and seeks to hear the Word of God and practice it in our daily lives.